Book Review ~ Omega Beginning Miniseries ~ Lizzy Ford

Available Now

Goodreads Synopsis

A five-year-old child with an unusual gift starts a chain reaction when she reanimates a gargoyle, setting the stage for her rise to power a dozen years later as the Oracle of Delphi.

Alessandra awakens the grotesque prince from slumber …

Mismatch warns the child who will be queen of a family curse …

Phoibe turns to her shadow friend for protection …

Lantos delivers a message and mission to a priestess …

Theodocia chooses serving her goddess over her gladiator boyfriend …

Niko wins an audience with a member of the elite …

Cleon grants a final favor to his betrayer …

Herakles takes an oath to protect a special child with an unusual gift …

The fate of the world rests in the hands of a child and the seven strangers who will become her allies and enemies. It’s the beginning of the end – and not even the gods can stop what comes.


Literary Review

This miniseries is the prologue to Omega the Omega series by Lizzy Ford.

This miniseries left me wanting more and wanting to know what happened next. The only reason I did not continue reading Omega as soon as I finished the miniseries was because I finished reading it at two in the morning and had work the next day -or that day, however you look at it. This miniseries will make your heart ache with the decisions the characters had to make, some good, some bad and some you just wanted to smack them for.

The miniseries definitely did its job in capturing my attention and making me want to continue reading. I cannot wait to see how these people’s lives entwine with each other’s and what will come out of their encounter.

I especially like Mismatch and Alessandra they are by far my favorite characters in the miniseries and I cannot wait to watch their story unfold.

If you give this miniseries a chance let me know and tell me what you thought of it!


Quotes

“I don’t want to see you again, Herakles,” I added. “You won’t,” he replied. “Congrats. I heard your father is dead.” “It should’ve been you who took his life.” “I would’ve done it, had you asked.” “I know. I planned on it the day you disappeared. But, it worked out, didn’t it?”
Lizzy Ford, Omega Beginnings Miniseries

“I cannot stay, little one. He laughed quietly into my mind. I am too large. “But how will I take care of you?” You wish to take care of me? He tilted his head. “Yes, of course. Mama says if I awaken something, it must stay with me, because it’s my responsibility. No neighbors can know, and especially not the government or they’ll take you away. So I bring everything to my room.” I looked him over skeptically. “You might fit in my closet.”
Lizzy Ford, Omega Beginnings Miniseries

“You’ll be okay now,” I told him softly. “I’m sorry they hurt you.” I touched his scary features. “You need a name. How about … Mismatch?” I touched his misshapen eye and uneven fangs. “I don’t care what she says. You’re a gargoyle. You’re my gargoyle.”
Lizzy Ford, Omega Beginnings Miniseries
Add to your TBR: Omega Beginnings Miniseries

About the Author

Image result for lizzy ford

Lizzy Ford is the author of over forty books written for young adult and adult romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Series and the War of Gods series. Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring.

Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat.

To reach Lizzy, contact her here through Goodreads or by any method below!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LizzyFordBooks
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/LizzyFord2010
Email: LizzyFord2010@gmail.com

Website

Leave a Reply

