Crossfire Series ~ Sylvia Day

Available Now

WARNING: THIS SERIES CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT. NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18.

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

Bared to You (Crossfire Series book 1): “Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness.
He was beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily
Gideon ‘knew.’ He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each others most private wounds and desires.
The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart ”


Literary Review

This is one my favorite book series to date. I love what Sylvia Day did with this series, she made memorable characters with a passion the could set you on fire. I have yet to find a character that has attracted me as much as Gideon has. He’s flawed unlike most of the heroes I read about in other novels who seem perfect all the time. Gideon is real. Eva is also a badass heroine and I love that in a female, Sylvia has made her different from the status quo. Authors who have the ability to draw you into a book with such ease that you do not even realize it are rare, very few authors have been able to do that to me.

When I first read Crossfire I had just finished reading Fifty Shades of Gray and I was looking for a similar series. Crossfire was the second adult romance series I have ever read and when I found it I loved it. I have been a loyal follower to the series waiting year after year and then those delayed years, just to read the next book and see what would happen next in their tempest filled life. Each book brought with it a new struggle, each book deepened their bond, each book made you get obsessed with Gideon Cross.

When I first realized what an awesome series this was I began to research, as most readers do, and realized that even though Eva was the narrator for most of the books Gideon was the fan favorite. His dark and dangerous qualities drew us all in and made us fall in love.

If you have read the Fifty Shades of Gray trilogy then you should most definitely check this series out it is amazing beyond words.

There are some scenes in the book though that though they were exciting and hot just made the book seem like it had a lot of fillers. If some of the sex scenes, there are a lot, were taken away it would have made this an even better, and shorter, series.

I will not say anything about the last book so I won’t spoil the series for you.

This series might be made into a TV series or movie, if you read it and want more of Gideon and Evan stay tuned to the Crossfire news.

You know a series is good when they make a fake song mentioned in the book into a real song you can listen to.

All that is left to say is check this series out, like right now. If you give it a go write me a comment letting me know what your thoughts were.


QUOTES

“I’ve always seen you, angel. From the moment you found me, I’ve seen nothing but you.”
 Sylvia Day, Bared to You, Gideon

“Day One of my life was the day I met you.”
 Sylvia Day, Entwined with You, Gideon

“..nothing in your past can change how I feel about you. And God knows I’m no saint.”

 Sylvia Day, Reflected in You

“He loved me so much more than he loved himself. It broke my heart that he’d sell himself short like that. It made it impossible to hold myself back. “You’re everything to me,” I breathed. “I think about you all the time.”
 Sylvia Day, Captivated by You, Eva

“It’s said that actions speak louder than words,” he went on, “but we still need words. We need to speak and we need to be heard.”
 Sylvia Day, One with You, Gideon

Add to your TBR in Goodreads: Crossfire Series


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Sylvia Day

Sylvia Day (aka S. J. Day and Livia Dare) is the #1 New York Times, #1 USA Today, and #1 international bestselling author of over 20 award-winning novels sold in more than 40 countries. She is a #1 bestselling author in 28 countries, with tens of millions of copies of her books in print. Visit her at www.sylviaday.com, Facebook.com/AuthorSylviaDay and on Twitter @SylDay.

Crossfire Song:

Golden by Six-Ninth

Leave a Reply

